888-473-3762 | Welcome, Guest Login | View Cart
Cart (0) | $0

Are Orthotic Shoes and Insoles Truly Necessary?

Posted by Taryn Kelly on 5/6/2014 to Foot Pain Relief
Do you need to invest hundreds of dollars for customized insoles? Not typically, because our selection of prefabricated orthotic insoles as well as ArchCrafters’ revolutionary technology of more affordable customized insoles should fix any foot pain or foot/leg problems.

Best Foot Care Apps

Posted by Taryn Kelly on 4/22/2014 to Foot Pain Relief
Diabetic foot care? Reflexology charts? Self-massage? Customized insoles? Pedometers? Pocket podiatrist? Yep, there’s an app for that.

What are Custom Foot Orthotics?

Posted by Taryn Kelly on 4/8/2014 to Plantar Fasciitis Information
Customized foot orthotics are custom-made to fit your foot’s unique shape and size in a standing position. They are meant to replace existing replaceable insoles in shoes if you suffer from an atypical gait, flat feet, pronated feet, supinated feet, unstable feet, or diabetes. Also great for athletes and runners!

Living with an Ingrown Toenail

Posted by TK on 3/25/2014 to Foot Pain Relief
Ingrown toenails are common and curable but unfortunately annoying and painful. Our orthopedic shoes and specialized insoles should help!

What a Treat: Yoga for Feet!

Posted by TK on 3/18/2014 to Foot Pain Relief
What a treat: yoga for the feet! Using reflexology, trigger points, deep tissue massage, and leg rollers to regulate energy and life force through the body’s meridians.

Best Insoles for Lower Back Pain

Posted by TK on 3/12/2014 to Foot Pain Relief
Did you know that lower pack pain could be caused by inadequate footwear? Don’t take a simple problem and throw money at a costly doctor visit — check your kicks first!

Sanuk Review- The Women's Yoga Mat Sandal

Posted by TK on 3/6/2014 to Product Reviews
Review on Sanuk’s Yoga Mat Sandals for Women. Five stars!

Orthopedic Sandals: Put Some Spring in Your Step

Posted by TK on 2/25/2014 to Product Reviews
We love summer footwear like sandals and open toed flats, but hate the pain and discomfort that comes from flat soles. Orthopedic sandals are comfortable AND stylish!

New, Exciting Products on Best Insoles

Posted by TK on 2/18/2014 to Product Reviews
Try our two new orthopedic socks: The Injinji Toe Socks and the 1,000 Mile Running Socks!

Air vs. Gel vs. Foam Insoles

Posted by on 1/28/2014 to Foot Pain Relief
Attention athletes: have you ever pondered the difference between air, gel, and foam support systems? If you suffer from atypical gait and/or sports injuries, the right support may prevent and reverse pain!

Frostbite!

Posted by Taryn Kelly on 12/11/2013 to Product Reviews
Frostbite? Not with these tips and picks to keep your feet warm and dry all day long.

Best Insoles Holiday Gift Guide 2013

Posted by on 12/5/2013 to Product Reviews
Find an amazing gift for every family member at Best Insoles! Here’s our 2013 Holiday Guide!

Stay Safe on the Ice With Yaktrax

Posted by on 11/27/2013 to Product Reviews
What do you do to winterize your foot wear? If you’ve used Yaktrax, leave a product review on the product page!

Occupational Foot Pain? Check Your Kicks

Posted by on 11/5/2013 to Foot Pain Relief
Does your job cause aches and pains in the feet due to not-so-comfy footwear? From high heel woes to achy waitress toes, Best Insoles can help!

Cold Feet? No Problem

Posted by on 10/25/2013 to Product Reviews
At Best Insoles, we go beyond simply providing the best orthopedic insoles around, we also have an array of winterized products that will keep cold feet nice and toasty through the winter.

Superfeet Green for Sports Injuries

Posted by Taryn Kelly on 8/22/2013 to Product Reviews
Shin Splints Sorrows Solved! Superfeet Green insoles corrected my stride and now I can run pain-free!

Spenco CROSS TRAINER w/ PolySorb 38-034 - Product Review

Posted by Nicole on 7/10/2012 to Product Reviews
One of our very favorite insoles, the Spenco Cross Trainer. Awesome option for all types of sports. Spenco claims the cross trainer insoles, "absorb shock, re-energize feet and reduce friction" and we would agree. The insoles are a great way to quickly increase comfort and performance in your athletic or everyday shoes.

The Go Pro Camera

Posted by Nicole on 10/11/2010 to Product Reviews

It all began with a demo.

I had just graduated from college with a BA in creative writing, and in search of a hobby as I worked a real job, so that I could eat, when my best friend asked me to help her make a demo for an upcoming job she was interested in. As starving liberal arts majors, we filmed the majority of clips and videos with small camcorders, and the occasional phone. We were now two small girls on a mission to make our action demo in less than a month. After a few days trying to get some video and sound off of one of our cameras, we decided we really needed to step it up.

A few months prior, Ashley needed to film a documentary short, and was able to rent a camera and boom from school to produce her piece. It seemed like a great idea at first, all we would need to do would set the camera on a tripod, hold the boom high into the air, and presto!- a movie was made! We quickly realized that this was not the case. The instruments that she was using were bulky, temperamental, and difficult to manage, and she quickly had to recruit myself and some others to help her make the movie possible.

Now, months later, without access to the school’s equipment, we brainstormed on the best ways to shoot her demo. We wondered, did we have friends in high places? No. Did we have rich friends with cameras? No. Did we have our own camera? No. Apparently, we only had our broke-selves to rely on. We decided we needed a camera, one that was small, portable, resilient, and most importantly, cost effective. Eventually, we were led to the GoPro camera. We were hesitant to believe that such a small camera could be everything that it promised, so we were anxious to try it out.

With our new little piece of equipment handy, we set out to make our video concept about through the eyes of the athlete, featuring shots of skaters, surfers, runners, and others, just doing what they love- being active! After days of strapping the GoPro to helmets, hands, boards, bikes, and all sort of things that can’t be discussed in blog-- we decided to take a look at the video feed—would we retrieve what we wanted? YES! The quality was incredible! It seemed as though the audience was experiencing every turn, jump, and bump. We felt as though we had struck gold with this little camera! It was and is, everything we needed, and in the end we shot an incredible demo, for a low cost, without having to sacrifice amazing quality. So that was it- edit, cut, and print, and we sent the demo out into the world.

Little Hotties Warmers Saved my Vacation

Posted by Nicole on 10/8/2010 to Product Reviews

Little Hotties Warmers Saved my Vacation

I’ll admit it: I’m a total woman when it comes to some things, like temperature, and last Thanksgiving was no exception. Being a Socal girl, I’m used to 70 degree winters, not 7 degree winters. When we got to Park City for the lift opening weekend I was miserable. My poor boyfriend was so excited about teaching me to snowboard, but all I could think about were my ice cold toezies. After the first day, I had pretty much given up and figured hot coco and a book would be the best decision while he had fun. Well, did didn’t really have fun by himself. At lunch, he came back with my gear, a lift ticket and a box of Little Hotties Toe Warmers. Reluctant, but not wanting to ruin his trip, I suited up and popped 1 toe warm in each boot. I had extras so I put them in my pockets as well, figuring I could warm my hands on the chairlift up. I could not believe the difference the little hotties made for my comfort. I finished out the day and was first up on day three to get going.

I was sore from the snowboarding, but ready to go again. Unfortunately, my gloves were not. I accidentally left them in the car the night before. The car was outside, my gloves were in the car and a bit wet around the wrist. They froze overnight. Little Hotties came to the rescue again! Rather than spending another $30 on new gloves, I went ahead and put the warmers in my gloves. They were still a bit damp but it didn’t matter because they were warm.

The Little Hotties toe warmers were well worth the few dollars I spent on them. I made sure we had a good supply for the next few trips. I’m also looking forward to another Utah trip this year with a box of little hotties toe warmers ready to warm me up.

Product Reviews - We Want to Hear What You Have To Say

Posted by Nicole on 8/4/2010 to Product Reviews

Hello Bestinsoles.com Blog readers! Thank you for your continued dedication and readership. We are currently working on several aspects of our site to improve the shopping experience for you. We would love to hear what you have to say about our products. If you have recently purchased a product from Best Insoles and would like to send us a video review, we are currently accepting the reviews at the following email address: bestinsolesvideo@yahoo.com. We would also love to see some video reviews from returning customers or customers who have been using a particular insole for days, weeks, months or even years. Your input is highly valued and we are looking forward to seeing all of your reviews.

Also, take a look around. We have gotten some product reviews already from satisfied customers. We are also working on adding videos to each of our products. As we continue to add new features to the site, I will continue to update you on what you can expect from us in the future. We would love to hear what you think. Send us your video reviews soon so we can get them on our site. Thanks in advance for your continued dedication and patronage! We appreciate your business!